Religious Studies

The Religious Studies Department considers the study of religion essential to the liberal arts because of the Catholic intellectual tradition of the University. The department offers both an undergraduate major and a minor in Religious Studies, and also a Masters degree in Religious Studies. The major and the minor are designed to provide an academic foundation for graduate study in theology or religion, or for a career related to Religious Studies.

Undergraduate courses are divided according to the five areas listed below:

I. Scripture

II. Christian Thought

III. Christian Ethics

IV. Religion and Religions

V. Special Offerings